skip to Main Content

Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Regan E. Ralph

President and CEO

Global Board of Directors

Chris Canavan (Chair)

Director of Global Policy Development, Soros Fund Management, LLC

Lucia Nader (Vice Chair)

Open Society Foundations Fellow and Human Rights Activist

Edward McKinley (Treasurer)

Private Investor

Former President, Warburg Pincus International

Jo Andrews

Co-Founder, Equileap

Tahir Basheer

Partner, Sheridans

Scott Cohen

Co-Founder and Vice President, International, The Orchard

Kalvinder Dhillon

Partner, Deloitte International Services

Martin Dunn

Principal, Dunn Development Corp.

Caroline Greenhalgh

Development Director, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital

Executive Committee Member, Human Rights Watch

Jessica Horn

Women's Rights Advisor and Director of Programs, African Women's Development Fund

Maina Kiai

UN Special Rapporteur on the rights to freedom of peaceful Assembly and of Association

Gara LaMarche

President, Democracy Alliance

Anish Malhotra

CEO and Co-founder of Plotify

Angkhana Neelapaijit

Human Rights Activist, former member of the National Human Rights Commission

Dylan Pereira

PwC Financial Services Advisory

Emma Playfair

Human Rights Lawyer

Miguel Pulido

Attorney/Principal, CREATURA

Laurie Richardson

Director of Strategy and Implementation for Global Affairs at Google

Nicola Usborne

Deputy Managing Director, Usborne Publishing

Nicholas Vetch

Chair and Co-founder, Big Yellow Group Plc


Board members serve in an individual capacity for three (3) terms of three (3) years, as defined by the Fund’s by-laws.

Founding Board Members

Joshua Mailman

President, Sirius Business Corporation

Mary Ann Stein

President, The Moriah Fund

Mona Younis

Principal, Mona Younis Consulting

Emeritus Board

Mariclaire Acosta

Kemal Ahmed

Akwasi Aidoo

Philip Alston

Adrian Arena

Hossam Bahgat

George Biddle

Holly Cartner

Glen Galaich

Thomas Hammarberg

Hina Jilani

Amy Rao

Mary Robinson

Darian Swig

×Close search